TWO NEW (OLD) PHOTOS

Felt like playing around in Photoshop today, so I dug up some old pictures to reprocess.

The first is a panorama I shot way back August, 2009. I never even stitched this thing together. While it isn’t the most serene, well-lit landscape ever, it is a cool view off of a popular hang gliding launch in the West Hartford area. I like the off-balance feel and I left the geometrics uncorrected as well because, when having the idea of hang gliding in mind, I quite enjoy the curve of the horizon and lack of perfection.

(Click for bigger)

The second image is from June of 2010. It’s a super early morning shot of the boardwalk in town. I posted a series of these pictures on here just have I made them, but I don’t believe I ever published this one. Today I brushed it up with an eh, not so subtle color gradient. Is it a little out of place and artificial? Probably. But it looks cool too, in my opinion anyhow.

 (Click for bigger)

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

