G+

I got started on Google Plus today. Gotta say, I may already like it better than Facebook. It is similar to moving to Mac OS from Windows; it is way cleaner and it really works.

I believe the social platform finally opened to the public. There shouldn’t be any more need for invitations or waiting lists but just in case, here is 150 invites for you: https://plus.google.com/i/TiMUm6U5hm4:zx3gnDkLHcU. Make sure to add me if you’re already on. As much fun as it is with three people in my circles over there, I sure could use some more friends 🙂 Here I am: https://plus.google.com/101613881857646646084/posts

The most notable thing I’ve enjoyed so far is photo sharing. Photos are way bigger. You don’t have to squint to see one that has just been posted in your feed, and upon clicking on a picture an even larger view with meta data or commentary information is instantly available. One thing I would like to be able to do is reorder the photos within an album, but maybe I just haven’t figured it out yet.

Another perk is that it works in school, at least so far. Its integration with other Google services seems to trick the filters into thinking its an iGoogle page or something. Hooray.

Leave a Reply

