STATE LEADERSHIP CONF.

I was lucky enough to attend the Connecticut State Leadership Conference on Friday at Wesleyan University. I had an awesome time and met some awesome people (shout out to group #4)!

I enjoyed myself even after the hours of bullying talks, which made everyone either drowsy or irritated, simply because we had breaks to hang out. And things got better yet when the sun came out and the outside temp rose to 70. Hurray Spring!

I’m already looking forward to the National Conference on April 1st. It’s just a bummer that everyone from the State Conf. isn’t going. And before that I’ll be going to the Waterbury Soup Kitchen on Monday. Student Council trips have really been pulling through for me lately ;). I’ll post some pictures and stories from the soup kitchen next week.

Leave a Reply

