SHWEET MUSIC VIDEO(S)

I just came upon this music video while on Vampire Weekend’s website. Unfortunately they aren’t touring nearby like I was hoping to see, but I was happy after popping over to the video section of their site and watching “Oxford Comma.”

I’m a big fan of one-take style music videos, where the camera follows the artists around for the duration of a song. I find this one especially cool due to the contradictory themes. The apparent randomness balanced with necessary organization. It also contains what I believe is the coolest dolly move ever. Straight through some farm land often pausing or panning smoothly. It even gives itself away towards the end with that nifty desk manuever.

“Oxford Comma” –Vampire Weekend

If you are a fan of this style as well, check out:

“Back Again” –Dilated Peoples

“Drop” –The Pharcyde

“This Too Shall Pass” –OK Go (the only one I was able to embed here)

Leave a Reply

