LANDSCAPE SHOTS AREN’T MY BAG BABY

Sorry, I just couldn’t resist quoting Austin Powers. The reason that is relevant is that I have been working on landscape-y photographs lately–not my thing. Too much information, too much reliance on natural light, and too much use of a tripod. When I am unable to throw a hunky model, as I did in my last post, into the frame it makes me a bit nervous. But hey, if you’re comfortable you don’t grow.

Plus, I might be the only person who would ever buy and hang a portrait of someone I have never met. So, as I have a couple small local hanging and selling opportunities coming up this year, I have been working on subject matter that is a bit more generally accepted as product. A bunch I have been working on lately:

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

